Customer reviews for Just For Men Just For Men Mustache & Beard

Just For Men Just For Men Mustache & Beard

Brush-in gel penetrates coarse facial hair. Each shade matches the same Just For Men head haircolor. Plus, you get multiple applications from one carton.
Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(1653 reviews) 1653
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,653 reviews
5 Stars
902
4 Stars
557
3 Stars
126
2 Stars
37
1 Star
31
Recommended by 1,517 out of 1,60495%of reviewers loved this product!
Customer reviews for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Review 1 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 16, 2013

Long time user, great product.

Customer avatar
MrAverage
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I've been using this product since it first came out and I'm completely satisfied with it.
Product suggestions:
1) Place a "expiration date" on the packaging. I've purchased some product in the past that I'm sure had sat on the store shelf too long. Older product tends to take up to 20 minutes to darken and fades prematurely.
2) Offer a lower cost "refill" version with just the two tubes (and maybe the gloves although I never use them) in reduced packaging. The brushes and trays last forever and I'm still re-using a set from many years back. The old black brushes work better for me anyway.
After many years of use, I experimented and discovered some easy tips to make the coloring last as long as possible (which is about 3-4 weeks for me):
1) Your facial hair has to be clean and dry before applying Just For Men. Facial hair can absorb skin oil and perspiration which can cause uneven shading and premature fading. Wash it with baby shampoo and dry thoroughly (use a hair dryer if needed). Hair is absorbent, so clean dry, hair is "thirsty" and will absorb the coloring much better.
2) If you're like me and have a partial, trimmed beard, apply a light amount of the coloring to the bare skin areas as well. This will actually dye any stubble and avoid a "shadow" effect that may appear around the edges of your beard after washing it out.
3) Avoid washing your face with anything harsher than baby shampoo. Regular hand soap will fade the color. Too much sunlight will also cause the color to fade as will swimming in chlorinated pools.
4) If you have a trimmed partial beard, it's best to color your beard before shaving the rest of your face. Otherwise, shaving can make the skin sensitive to the coloring and could cause mild irritation.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting, also makes my skin softer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2013

This is a good product

Customer avatar
JohnJacobJingleHimerSchmi
fromSt. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age:25-34
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Daily
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I like the product. Although, the lack of having a mega superstar like MC Hammer or Mr.T on the cover doesn't make me a very satisfied consumer. I think that the product would become a more trustworthy brand at that point instead of random male models. I even think it would be great to see Chuck Norris on the cover of a box. Heck, I might buy anything with Chuck Norris's face plastered on the label. That means this company is great if they got Chuck Norris to support their product. And I trust a Chuck Norris opinion any day.
Now as far as the actual product. I think the instructions are a bit annoying. They seem to just overexplain obvious things. It became very uneasy to read by the uneasiness it created at overdoing easy. Also the bottle should be better. I think I would like the colors to aslo green, blue, bright red, yellow, purple and orange would be great. I think this could create trends among old men seeking to be youthful. It will sell billions. I have recorded this entry and submission to you on December 17th, 2013 at apprx 9:55pm Eastern Standard Time. Contact me to change the world and the way you target an audience based off of building more than a need, a want or desire. By actually reaching brain patterns that shall act as a medium in order to influence purchasing within any targeted consumer prospects. I may be able to quadruple your sales.
ProsMakes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsStains Skin, Drip/Runs, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 31, 2013

Easy to use with very good color consistently but two problems

Customer avatar
anonomous33
fromNorthern NJ
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I have used this product for many years. I like and recommend this to others. It gives consistent results and provides very good natural color if not left on too long. One complaint is that though my beard isn't very long, an inch or so, there is sometimes barely enough to brush on and get adequate coverage. If there is any left over, there certainly isn't enough for a second application. This could be fixed by larger tubes of color/developer. Being less expensive would also help.
The other difficulty is that the color only lasts a couple of weeks at the very most so, combined with my fast beard growth that shows white/gray roots, I could use it weekly to really maintain the color. I don't, doing it every two weeks instead, but that means I have to let the beard get longer and not keep it as trimmed as I'd like. I have tried color helping shampoo and a UV protection spray but without much of a change. I don't know the solution to this, other than using it weekly, but I don't want to expose my skin/hair that often. Making it less expensive would help. (Which you can see is a theme. Times are hard and every little bit helps, especially for something like this.)
It can be a little messy and can stain the skin but with practice it isn't hard to do.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, coupons help cost
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough, expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2013

Excellent product, long lasting

Customer avatar
cycotic
fromNew Jersey, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
Excellent product.. I'm one of those guys with a full head of dark brown hair and a beard that comes in almost completely white. My wife encouraged me to try this product and it works very well. The longer you leave it in, the darker the color will set.
I'm not very meticulous with my appearance, and I usually wait until the color fades and a lighter brown/grey burns through before I color again. By doing that, I only have to use the product maybe once every 1.5/2 months. I can get about 3 uses out of the container, so it's not a very expensive ordeal. Word of warning though: before resealing the tubes, squeeze out as much air as possible... if you don't, the color agent will turn darker in the tube instead of the honey brown when first opened. I don't know of this shortens the life, but I like to see that light brown when I reopen a tube 2 months later.
Also be VERY wary of using a white towel to dry your face after rinsing... it takes 10-15 minutes, but you'll get some nice dark stains on it. I usually rinse off in the kitchen sink and then immediately wipe my face and the countertop with paper towels. I usually color at night so any stains on my face will wash off in the shower next morning.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsMessy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 19, 2012

Better than an eyelash brush for sure!

Customer avatar
Panman
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I have a bit of face hair that I am always trying to keep looking right. I like your product as it does color pretty well, but I have always had a problem with control of the color. It is really hard to tell just how long to leave the stuff on your beard. Sometimes I have been surprised to see it a LOT darker than I expected and then it doesn't match with my hair.
Also! I am of the opinion that once the tubes are opened to the air, the contents immediately starts going bad. I never use the entire tube as I don't have that much to color. So I open the tubes to color a small bit and then by the time I need to color it again, the remainder has gone bad. I would like to have maybe 3 "pods" of A and B coloring gel rather than one tube of each. If you packaged the stuff as 3 A & B pods of color, then I would just open one pod set at a time and not waste the rest because it would still be sealed. I think part of my problem with not getting the right shade of color is because of the aging of the product and it not working the same after it has been opened and then closed back up again. The POD packaging would solve this.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Consgoes bad once opened, color is uncontrolable to some extent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 17, 2013

works great

Customer avatar
DealMaster
fromGrosse Pointe Woods, MI
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I have been using these products for 4 years, since my mustache started turning on me like a mad dog. My hair is still dark brown and I won't color it but my mustache is a different story and it just looks too inconsistent so I use this product. I found that mixing a dark brown with real black in about a 3 to 1 proportion gives the perfect color.
One thing though, to make it much easier to apply to my mustache and maximize the time the product lasts, I do not use the little brush. I take a toothpick to mix, then use a rubber glove to apply, use toothpick to remove product from tip of gloved finger and use the toothpick to feather the product into mustache. To remove I take a table knife (not steak knife) and scrape off and wipe knife into paper towel. Then wipe excess from mustache with the paper towel. Then as soon as I get in the shower I take a bar of soap to remove remainder. Now I know the instructions say not to use soap but I found it's ok. One coloring lasts two weeks. I'll stop using this when my hair starts turning gray.
One box of product if I used just one color would last me almost a year.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2012

The diffference is amazing!

Customer avatar
Megamas474
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I just turned 61. Fortunately, I'm blessed with a full head of gray-tinged dark brown hair (for which I started using Touch of Gray) and good skin. I take care of it and I quit smoking at age 33. But all that can't fix how old your hair looks, particularly if you've grown facial hair. I enjoyed having a beard and moustache in my twenties, but my second wife hated facial hair so I never tried it while with her. After we divorced, I met a woman twenty years my junior and we fell in love. About a year and a half later, I grew the beard back, which she found very sexy, but I felt so old with it being full of whites and grays. I tried Just for Men for facial hair and was so incredibly astounded at how young it made me look. Nobody ever comes close to guessing my real age. The typical guess is between 42 and 50, never higher than that. I do find that my hair tends to resist the colorant somewhat and so I do have to leave it on about twice as long as suggested, but at the same time it seems to last longer. I am a believer and so is the love of my life!
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJune 19, 2013

Formulation needs some improvement

Customer avatar
Groomedonce
fromNorthern NJ
Age:I'd rather not say
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
I use Medium Brown specifically for my mustache, beard, and sideburns.
Although I follow all directions carefully, I have found that the results are somewhat inconsistent insofar as attaining the desired shade and, the somewhat less than desirable time frame before another touch-up is needed.
Again, it appears that the tube of dark mixture loses it's chemical properties not long after opening, regardless of resealing the tube. This cuts down the usability significantly over a relatively short time period resulting in a poor value when considering the cost of this product.
Additionally, coloration occurs slowly at first yet rapidly darkens within the allocated time frame. One must be extra careful in order to achieve the desired shade, watching the clock diligently.
Although one understands that not all facial hair absorbs color in the same way, improving the product so that gray stays away longer would be welcomed and much appreciated. When examining the volume of product vs. the cost, it is not inexpensive.
ProsEasy to use, Makes hair feel better, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough, Too Dark
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy Consumer ResourcesJune 20, 2013
Thanks for letting us know what happened. We would like to help. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-431-2610 between 9AM – 5PM Monday to Thursday or 9AM – 1:30PM on Fridays. We definitely want to help fix this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2012

Would I continue to use it if I didn't approve of it?

Customer avatar
FlyNRideGuy
fromNew England
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
The product is reasonably good and uncomplicated to use. I didn't say easy, I said uncomplicated. It provides good coverage, for a short time (2 to 4 days). By that point, both growth and fade suggest you need to do it again, at least in my case. I have real black hair, and thankfully, lots of it. My beard is about 80% plus grey. My hair less than 20% grey. If I do my beard, my hair shows its grey (not my age) :-). Otherwise my beard ages me, and my hair keeps me young. The point is, I feel better and believe I look better when I use the product. The product requires you to be exceedingly careful as it will destroy anything it lands on other than your facial hair. If you are not careful it will alter the color of your skin for a day or two. However, if you cover the area, work carefully and gain familiarity with the product, it will make you look better, perhaps younger...and with familiarity it becomes easier to make the product work for you, without a lot of complication. Enjoy!
ProsGentle, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, uncomplicated to use
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 7, 2014

great product

Customer avatar
jacko
fromMaine, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
but:...lol....Have been using your beard product almost since you started. I stared with dark brown, but as I aged, my hair (still not 1/4 gray) lightened up overall. As it did this I would have to go down a notch, so my beard didn't look darker than my hair (also left it on a shorter time, etc#. I had gotten down to light brown, around age 65, and had to be careful with the amount of time I left it on. Then a year or so ago you came out with dark blond!!. Just right. But you seem to have removed it? I haven't been able to find it for a few months now. Is this just a local thing or nationwide? I can manage as I have done down through the years, adjusting the time left on, etc, but just wondering... Thanks. #I still miss the original black narrow brush. ..lol... I always saved them, to have some on hand when you changed to the wider brown ones, and only last year started using the new brush...lol...They ain't to bad and guess I am used to them now......Don't change back...lol)
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Consneed the dark blond...lol.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2012

Once a Week

Customer avatar
BeeJay
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use this product about once a week on my goatee only. I like that I get multiple uses, still the tubes are rather small.
Recently I've noticed the caps on the tubes have changed. Before it was difficult to unscrew the cap on the first use. Now that the caps have changed, I realize why the old ones were on so tight. Maybe I didn't screw the new one back on really tight, because I had to throw it out before it was all used. If any air gets it, it will cause the color tube to turn black. I had to throw it out even though I had at least one more application left. So there's a balance between too tight (old caps) and too loose (newer caps). It could be operator error, but since I've done this so many times, I tend to doubt it.
This hasn't happened to me recently, but once was enough.
Overall, I'm happy with the product. My girlfriend didn't know I colored for the longest time until, one day, she saw me buying it and I had to come clean. Best right out of the shower.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 3, 2012

Even My Barber Couldn't Tell It's Colored!

Customer avatar
Whiteat44
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
Been using the Just For Men Mustache and Beard (Light Brown) product for several months now. Friends and family say it looks so natural that they didn't even know I'm coloring my beard! EVEN my BARBER couldn't tell my beard was colored until I told him! Up until this past spring, I've been clean shaven for 15 years. When I recently decided to start growing a beard and mustache, I discovered that my facial hair was no longer the SOLID brown color it once had been. Instead, it was a mixture of varying shades of brown and LOT'S of WHITE. Before the beard grew far enough for others to see, I RAN to the store and RELUCTANTLY bought Just For Men for Beard and Mustache. As a 44 year old man, this was a long feared and dreaded day. Alas, my fears were not necessary as the application process was fast, easy and so effective that no-one even knew it was colored (except those few that I told - mainly to brag!). Thanks, Just For Men! You have my recommendation!
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
Consit only rarely stains skin if left on too long, color would last longer if didn't keep short beard
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 17, 2014

Still works after all these years

Customer avatar
BuzzAtTheBeach
fromSanta Monica, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
Beard is 90% grey, 'stache about 25%, hair (and lots of it) still waiting for the grey to show up. Pretty much every two and half to three weeks, the beard gets treated. Usually a double dose, with a light brown, and a light-medium brown combo; never use the same color for both. When it's done, be sure to hit the shampoo quick, as if left on too long, your beard can get too dark. 'Stache gets colored once during every other combo beard treatment, as I wear it a bit longer than the beard.
Only gripe is that my skin is kinda sensitive sometimes, and with the combo treatment needed for best results, occasionally the adjacent skin gets a little raw. It helps not to shave closely beforehand, and to wait a day or two between phases of the combo treatment, so the knowledge base does exist. Waited a lot of years to write a review... mainly because I'm about to try the new no-mix "Touch of Grey" product, so I may not be using this two part stuff anymore.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2013

Great product!

Customer avatar
zonkr68
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Daily
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I have had grey in my beard for almost 10 years and now its pretty much all grey. Recently, I got a free sample from Smiley 360. I had never even considered trying it. It looks very natural and is very easy to apply with the included applicator brush. The excess color washed right off my face, but stayed in my beard.
I was really surprised how much younger I looked after using Just for Men. My friends didn't notice that I colored it, but they all told me that I look different, but "couldn't put their finger on it". My wife says I look 10 years younger.
The only bad thing is that when my whiskers grow back they are gray. So when I shave if I don't get close enough to my beard I have a silver lining so If I get too close my beard gets a little thinner. I think I'm going to buy a dry shaver because I really like my new look and plan to continue coloring my beard.
“I received a free sample of Just for Men® Mustache & Beard from Smiley360.”
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Consmakes shaving tricky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2014

Great, but has a packaging issue

Customer avatar
Valerie
fromPalm Harbor, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this product to dye my eyebrows every two weeks instead of using an eyebrow pencil, which looks really unnatural on me. I am a natural strawberry blonde with colorless eyebrows & lashes. The light brown color gives my brows a definitive shade without looking out of place with my hair color.
Since I only use small amounts of the product, I probably twist the tubes tight more frequently than most do to store them. The plastic necks of the tubes tend to break very easily after two to four uses, rendering the remaining majority of the product unusable.
That being said, this product is waaaay easier and less expensive than going to a salon, with great results.
As a female user of the product, I suggest that it would be profitable to market Not-Just-For-Men to a new demographic: 40+ women. Our eyebrows tend to thin and gray as we age, losing the definition necessary to highlight our eyes. I'm just sayin'...............
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Constube stems break
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2013

Keeps me looking younger...

Customer avatar
Scott2659
fromBlue Bell, PA, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I use Mustache and Beard weekly to cover my facial hair, which would otherwise be completely white. It covers perfectly, and honestly, no-one knows. The key is not to over-color. I use it for a little less time than stated on directions. That way it isn't too dark. The color does seem to slightly fade over the week. So, I do a slight trim of the beard, and recolor. That's what works for me.
It's a bit pricey for the amount you get. Wish I could get maybe a few uses out of it. How about offering a double pack, 4 tubes in one package(2 color/2 activators? That would save on materials, and help diminsh overhead. Just a thought. The coupons offered by JFM do help a bit.
Overall, I love this product! I never want to run out, and keep a few back-up boxes, just in case I can't find it in my store. Sometimes they are out of medium brown. Must be a popular color. Would absolutely recommend this product!
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 6, 2013

Real black, real good

Customer avatar
18Gabriel
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:20%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Some
All
Some
This was the first hair color product of any kind that I have tried and I was very skeptical. I read the directions, prepared the mix as instructed and was very happy with the results.
My hair is dark and the grey is bright when it shows. I don't have a beard at all times. My hair grows fast so I can go from clean shaven to a decent scruff in a few days. Usually about the 3rd day the gray around my chin is very noticeable. I can use a little Just for Men even at that stage to blend as it grows. I keep a tight beard usually trimming once a week or more. I will touch up with grey areas after each trim and the grey is not visable until my next trim. I can even use it on my sideburns to blend into my beard seamlessly.
My experience has been concistant results and color I am very happy with Just for Men Moustache and Beard Real Black and will continue to use it.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Consmixing the ingrediants
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 27, 2012

Great product - excellent results

Customer avatar
CaptPierce
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I am a 44 year old engineer. My beard recently turned about 75% gray, while I only have slight graying on my temples. It was a very noticeable and distracting look. I began using Just For Men Mustache and Beard coloring. I started slowly, easing out the gray over a 4 week period just a little bit each week. No one at work noticed. I keep about 10% - 20% gray in the beard to match the temples.
Before I started coloring my goatee, I was having difficulty with job interviews. I would get a first interview and always end up on the short list. Since I colored the goatee to match the hair on my head, I have had 6 first interviews and they have all led to 2nd interviews and positive feedback. I look like I am in my 30s now, which helps get me past the HR people who are screening candidates.
Thanks Just For Men for a great product that works and looks natural.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 25, 2013

Product has some good features but there are bigger issues which should be corrected.

Customer avatar
Iceman
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Product works for me but not as per instruction promises. Although the color is natural for my beard, mustache and sideburns, I have to apply it weekly to keep the color semi consistent. Further, I have to leave it on for double the amount of time on the instructions, i.e. instead of 5x minutes, I have to leave it on 10-15x minutes to obtain full color coverage. I also note as soon as the facial hair begins to grow back, I lose the color in that spot or spots. If I apply today, in one week the color needs to be reapplied; if left 10x-14x days, all the color fades and the natural gray hair is 100%.
If would be better if the color wait time after application really is 5x minutes and not the 10-15x minutes I must wait. And I do follow the instructions exactly on mixing and quantities. I also belive that it should last more than one week.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2012

Easy to Use and Fast

Customer avatar
SkyGuy
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have Chestnut Colored Hair (one of those natural "Lucky Dogs" with just the right amount of grey) but my moustache is totally white, grey sideburns (which I leave natural). I prefer Sandy Blond as I can darken it to a light-medium brown, but Sandy Blond is hard to find here, and often have to use the light brown. I can "adjust" the coloring to my hair, with a few greyish hairs in the stache. I have used this for many years, just wish the color would last more than a week, but very satisfied with the results. It makes me look younger than my actual age of 63. I have had a stache since I was 17. I just wish the cost would not keep increasing everytime I need to puchase it.
I have never had problems with stains in the sink, but I DO have to scrub my face good to remove the coloring residue on my face - no big deal there.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Gerry
 
Please wait while more information about Gerry is loaded.
Additional information about Gerry could not be loaded.
Posted June 30, 2012
Just a suggestion regarding the high price. I've found almost a $2 difference depending on where you shop. Often Safeway will have a $1 off special, so if you combine this with the online $1 coupon from Just For Men you can sometimes score a pretty good deal.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 83 next>>