Customer reviews for Just For Men Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown

Just For Men Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown

Brush-in gel penetrates coarse facial hair. Each shade matches the same Just For Men head haircolor. Plus, you get multiple applications from one carton.
Overall rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(268 reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
95
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
Recommended by 252 out of 26396%of reviewers loved this product!
Customer reviews for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Review 1 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 15, 2016

The product works well

Customer avatar
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
Good coverage of gray and easy to use. The cost is reasonable.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 14, 2016

love the product

Customer avatar
fromKnoxville, TN, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
would like to receive more coupons and promos. I have been using it for over ten years.
ProsColor looks natural, Easy to use, Makes hair feel better
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray, Stains Skin, Messy, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 13, 2016

Love this Product

Customer avatar
fromGrand Junction, CO, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
Best product of its kind. Easy to use. I recommend everyone to use. I have been using this product for years. It looks very natural.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 30, 2016

Great coverage with this product

Customer avatar
fromOhio, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well and fast. Looks natural. Wish there was a brown-black shade.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Gentle
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, need a brown-black shade. brown shade too brown
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 29, 2016

Coverage is so good, attractive and it is not obvious I have touched up my hair

Customer avatar
fromJackson, NJ, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
50%
All
50%
I find this products application is simple in its application. The ease of use affords is very little mess during this process and the color does not turn red
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, Gentle, Makes hair feel better, does not leave an odor
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 21, 2016

Good product that I would recommend

Customer avatar
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
This product has great features. Covers the grey with little residue.
ProsColor looks natural
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 9, 2016

Can't go wrong with JFM

Customer avatar
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
Seems like I have to use JFM more regularly now but I don't mind. The color is great and the coverage on my goatee is great too.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, No Mess, Gentle
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2015

Good product

Customer avatar
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
good product, works very well, I've been using it for years
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 2, 2015

Drops almost 25 years from my age.

Customer avatar
fromBurlington, IA, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Yearly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
When I treat my beard most people think I am about 25 years younger than I really am. Not too bad when you consider that is all I do.
ProsColor looks natural, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 25, 2015

Great Product but your instructions don't maximize your results

Customer avatar
fromSan Francisco, CA. USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Daily
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
To use the product as advertised results in a monotone and many times unrealistic looking color.
I recommend minor dabs of touch up every few days. Take a cu tip and dab spots at the grayest points. Usually about ten percent of the area of the beard and mustache. Allow to remain in the hair for 3 minutes and 40 seconds and then rinse out. I make this a part of my regular shaving regimen.
This results in minor variations in color identical to real life hair (which of course is not monotone.) The results are incredibly good.
I am surprised no one at your company ever suggested this. It works every time and you cannot tell that my beard (normally WHITE) is colored at all.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 19, 2015

This products works great! Fast and easy!

Customer avatar
fromDoylestown, PA, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I love the way this product works, however, the only problem I occasionally have is the "tough" spots around my ears and sideburns. I feel the product really does not take as well. The coverage is awesome, those hard spots are just good. All in all, I'm sold!
ProsColor looks natural, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, Gentle, looks great!
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2015

This product instantly takes 10 years off my age. Bravo jfm

Customer avatar
fromArizona, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I use this product every two weeks on my mustache and beard.my wife loves it as much as i do. Thanks JFM!!
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, Gentle, Makes hair feel better, inexpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 29, 2015

Fantistic !

Customer avatar
fromMassachusetts, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I've been using this product for at least three year's or so now and could'nt be more satisfied with the color and look. It's a keeper for sure.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, simply the best anyone can get in my view.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2015

best coverage

Customer avatar
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I have been using it for years and have no complaints
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, No Mess, Gentle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 17, 2015

this product works really well

Customer avatar
fromHollywood, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product for many years and have never had a problem with the way it covers the grey in my beard it is very easy to use and looks very natural
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 16, 2015

Fantastic!

Customer avatar
fromAllendale Charter Township, MI, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease and coverage is 2nd to none. Good price as well!
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, No Mess
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 29, 2015

The best product out there for the job.

Customer avatar
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried so many other products and this one is the best. The only thing that has happen to me on this product is when I open the box at home the both tubes are missing. It has to be more secure on the box just to keep this from happening. It is too easy to open.
ProsGets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, Gentle, Makes hair feel better
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 17, 2015

Works fast and so easy to use.

Customer avatar
fromOrange County, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:70%
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
Looks natural unless you leave it on too long. It last about 7 - 10 days. I have not had any issues with stained skin or irritation. Clean up splatters or spills quickly as it can stain counter tops and clothing.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, No Mess
ConsGets rid of too much gray, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 21, 2015

This product is grand and smooth

Customer avatar
fromPitman, NJ, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I have eczema on my upper lip and across eyebrows. When I use J4M mustache and beard it never irritates my skin! My eczema flares up during allergy season, stress, certain aftershaves or colognes, even my dog dander cause flare ups. But, this product never has irritated my skin!
I really recommend this to everyone!
One suggestion is a better way to measure equal parts of the color and activator rather than eye balling it.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMarch 28, 2015

Some grey left behind

Customer avatar
Color Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Some
All
Some
This product doesn't cover all of the grey hair upon completion of the procedure.
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray
Response from Just for MenBy KathyConsumer ResourcesApril 1, 2015
We are sorry to hear that the product didn't work for you. We would love to talk to you to find out why you did not receive satisfactory results. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-431-2610.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>