Customer reviews for Just For Men Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown

Just For Men Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown

Brush-in gel penetrates coarse facial hair. Each shade matches the same Just For Men head haircolor. Plus, you get multiple applications from one carton.
Overall rating:
4.443 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(244 reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 244 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
Recommended by 230 out of 24096%of reviewers loved this product!
Customer reviews for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Review 1 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 20, 2014

Easy to use, natural color.

Customer avatar
SaintlyRascal99
fromPortland, OR, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just for Men looks so good that people do not think I color my beard. The color is excellent, looks natural and is easy to use.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 6, 2014

I have been using this product for many years!

Customer avatar
gmd252
fromDaytona Beach, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I have Ashy Brown hair so it took a few trials & errors for me to get the right shade to feel comfortable and natural with. For me, I found that the Dark Brown appears most natural, since my hair is not actually "brown".
It is sometimes difficult to judge the time for washing it out. If it isn't in long enough, it doesn't seem to last. If it is in too long, it is too dark.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, helps me to look the age i feel
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough, figure the time to get right shade, too long=too dark / too short=not lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 29, 2014

EASY TO USE

Customer avatar
GUARDIANONE
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
THIS PRODUCT WORKS VERY WELL. THE PRODUCT IS PACKAGED IN TUBES, SO YOU PREPARE ONLY THE AMOUNT YOU NEED, AND SAVE THE REST FOR FUTURE APPLICATIONS. THE PRODUCTS VISCOSITY IS PERFECT; THERE ARE NO RUNS OR DRIPS, AND THE COVERAGE IS GREAT. COMPLETELY COVERS ALL THE GRAY.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting, easy cleanup
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2014

Great product.

Customer avatar
Goldmarc
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I love Just for Men. I've been using it for over 15 years. I have also tried other products, they don't last as long and they don't cover as well.
ProsGentle, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsStains Skin, Messy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2014

Works Great

Customer avatar
GKTX2012
fromLubbock, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:80%
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Product worked great. Was easy to use and quick to use
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2014

I've used this product for years......testimony in itself

Customer avatar
Greekguy13
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used this product for years and have been able to judge the level of color by the timing......gives a natural effect.....great product!
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 21, 2014

Use this product foer the last 15 years

Customer avatar
Studman
fromBowleys Quarters, MD, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes me look 20 years younger, I Highly recommend this product to feel 20 years younger.
ProsColor looks natural, Works Fast, Gentle, Easy to use, Makes hair feel better, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Long Lasting
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 7, 2014

GREAT PRODUCT!

Customer avatar
FEIDTY
fromMILLERSBURG, PA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I HAVE BEEN USING JUST FOR MEN FOR ABOUT 7 YEARS NOW AND I AM VERY PLEASED. MY GRAY HAS INCREASED BUT I DON'T MIND BECAUSE WHEN I WANT TO GO GRAY FREE I KNOW I CAN COUNT ON JUST FOR MEN TO TAKE CAR OF THE JOB IN LESS THAN 10 MINUTES.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 7, 2014

Covers the grey!

Customer avatar
Inspector941
fromRoseville, MN, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:20%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
This works very well and looks natural. I wish it was available in a larger size.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2014

This product is easy to use.

Customer avatar
EddieG
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product over 10 years. It has changed packaging but still maintained the ease to use. If I was not satisfied with the overall experience I would have stopped using a long time ago.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsStains Skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2014

Easy as 1 2 3

Customer avatar
SoCalLatino
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
User submitted photo
Love it makes me feel and look younger i highly recommend it
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2014

20 years younger

Customer avatar
Handsome
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I have written a review in the past of how great this product is. How it boosts my husband's confidence and how great he looks after he dyes his mustache and beard. It looks so natural that I kid with him and ask him when he went to the barber, and so on. and where is that grey bearded man that was here just 10 minutes ago. He said he went out a secret door in the shower. He's like a different person afterwards. Thank you JUST FOR MEN. and he's in his 60's and you make him look like he's in his 4o's.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2014

Why so small?!

Customer avatar
KMB877
fromStaten Island, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
The product is ok, no discussion about. I'm us-it since 2000, up today. A single package is good for about 2-1/2 times, and this started to really upset me!
Why not bigger package? Why not "Costco size", lets say 2 tubes 100 ml each (3.2 oz) for regular users?
Or maybe a dual syringe with 2x100 ml compartments and a dual piston!
Thanks in advance for hearing!
ProsGentle, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, a little messy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 28, 2014

This product is easy to use and works great.

Customer avatar
troyscarpinito
fromKeystone Heights, FL 32656, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
This was a good easy to use system to get rid of my unwanted gray. I found the color lasts a long time for me. I would use this product again.“I received a free sample of Just for Men Touch of Gray ® from Smiley360”
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 22, 2014

Great product

Customer avatar
Hogie34
fromNew Mexico, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
The dark brown color matched my hair perfectly so it was a nice blend from head hair to beard. As far as staining the skin, if you take the necessary precautions, such as a thin coat of Vaseline, baby oil or A&D around the edges of the hair line, there is no staining at all. My only complaint is that my hair grows to fast so I have to color it every week but where I colored it, doesn't seen to lose much color at all.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 21, 2014

Good But Could Last Longer

Customer avatar
sherlockh64015
fromMissouri, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I use this on Tuesday and by the weekend the grey is already starting to show. I wish it would last longer.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy Consumer Resources (800)431-2610January 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We recommend using a shampoo made expressly for color treated hair and a conditioner which helps seal in color. Some shampoos or bar soaps can be harsh and actually fade the color from the hair. Water chemistry can also impact color results. Alkaline water can make color fade fast.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 16, 2014

Use this product all the time!

Customer avatar
Beard
fromStoutsville, OH 43154, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product! Would highly recommend to anyone!
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 16, 2014

COLOR DOESN'T LAST THAT LONG, OR AS LONG AS BEFORE.

Customer avatar
DTJARHEAD
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
THE LACK OF INCLUDING A STIR STICK AS IN THE ORIGINAL MAKES THINGS MESSY IN THE MIX PROCESS.
ProsGentle, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Color doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray, Too Light
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2014

this product worked great.

Customer avatar
chris77
fromPlano, IL
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Yearly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
None
All
None
This is a great product to use whether you need to color the greys or just want to try a new color. I didn't have any gray to color, but wanted to try a new color. Ive colored my hair before, so i thought id color my beard. It turned out well. I also liked how they gave you everything you needed to get the coloring done. It even came with gloves and a mixing tray. This product does what it says. I received a free sample of Just For Men ® from Smiley360.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2014

Highly recommended

Customer avatar
19MtnBkr86
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I highly recommend this product for anyone who wants his *VANITY* to come out !!!! Used properly, with the right color, it does enhance your look & erases gray....
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>