Customer reviews for Just For Men Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown

Just For Men Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown

Brush-in gel penetrates coarse facial hair. Each shade matches the same Just For Men head haircolor. Plus, you get multiple applications from one carton.
Overall rating:
4.422 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(232 reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 232 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
Recommended by 218 out of 22896%of reviewers loved this product!
Customer reviews for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Review 1 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 28, 2014

This product is easy to use and works great.

Customer avatar
troyscarpinito
fromKeystone Heights, FL 32656, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
This was a good easy to use system to get rid of my unwanted gray. I found the color lasts a long time for me. I would use this product again.“I received a free sample of Just for Men Touch of Gray ® from Smiley360”
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 22, 2014

Great product

Customer avatar
Hogie34
fromNew Mexico, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
The dark brown color matched my hair perfectly so it was a nice blend from head hair to beard. As far as staining the skin, if you take the necessary precautions, such as a thin coat of Vaseline, baby oil or A&D around the edges of the hair line, there is no staining at all. My only complaint is that my hair grows to fast so I have to color it every week but where I colored it, doesn't seen to lose much color at all.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 21, 2014

Good But Could Last Longer

Customer avatar
sherlockh64015
fromMissouri, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I use this on Tuesday and by the weekend the grey is already starting to show. I wish it would last longer.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy Consumer Resources (800)431-2610January 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We recommend using a shampoo made expressly for color treated hair and a conditioner which helps seal in color. Some shampoos or bar soaps can be harsh and actually fade the color from the hair. Water chemistry can also impact color results. Alkaline water can make color fade fast.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 16, 2014

Use this product all the time!

Customer avatar
Beard
fromStoutsville, OH 43154, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product! Would highly recommend to anyone!
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 16, 2014

COLOR DOESN'T LAST THAT LONG, OR AS LONG AS BEFORE.

Customer avatar
DTJARHEAD
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
THE LACK OF INCLUDING A STIR STICK AS IN THE ORIGINAL MAKES THINGS MESSY IN THE MIX PROCESS.
ProsGentle, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Color doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray, Too Light
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2014

this product worked great.

Customer avatar
chris77
fromPlano, IL
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Yearly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
None
All
None
This is a great product to use whether you need to color the greys or just want to try a new color. I didn't have any gray to color, but wanted to try a new color. Ive colored my hair before, so i thought id color my beard. It turned out well. I also liked how they gave you everything you needed to get the coloring done. It even came with gloves and a mixing tray. This product does what it says. I received a free sample of Just For Men ® from Smiley360.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2014

Highly recommended

Customer avatar
19MtnBkr86
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I highly recommend this product for anyone who wants his *VANITY* to come out !!!! Used properly, with the right color, it does enhance your look & erases gray....
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2014

Very good product

Customer avatar
DTL27
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:20%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
The only item that would be more beneficial would be the the longevity of the color.
I trim my beard very short and it has to be applied more frequently.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2014

Works well

Customer avatar
PeterPanatheart
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
Overall satisfied with this product. Will use if needed again.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Gets rid of desired amount of gray
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2014

This is a very good product!

Customer avatar
BigPops53
fromDuncansville, PA 16635, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
This product does exactly what it says it will do! I have been using this product for over 9 years now. I have never had a bad experience with this product. If you are thinking of using it, just do it!
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2014

Effectively covered all my gray!

Customer avatar
Dahk
fromMD
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
Effectively covers gray hair in five minutes. I'm thoroughly satisfied with this product.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, doesn't run
ConsStains Skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 3, 2014

Not Enduring

Customer avatar
drfsf
fromJamaica, Queens, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent color results and ease of use, but color lasts less than one week before new grey hairs appear on my mustache.
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 2, 2014

It just works

Customer avatar
Doug66
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
The product is consistent and just does what it's supposed to do with fuss or problems.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 24, 2013

This product has fair features.

Customer avatar
ThegreatJC
fromSpringfield, MA, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is only fair. It does not cover well on sum of the stubborn gray hairs, leaving a blotchy area in my beard.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray, doesn't cover stubborn gray beard hairs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 24, 2013

Very good product for covering grey

Customer avatar
dishwatcher
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I have used this product for many years. I have found it the best for covering my grey. the color stays well and it is easy to use. I recommend it highly.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 23, 2013

easy product to use, does what it says it will

Customer avatar
Ryan2448
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Percentage of Grey:20%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
good product. not only did it cover grey hair, it darkened lighter spots to give my beard a more even look. Also easy to use but was very noticeable once hair grew out to show real color. regular applications probably needed
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013

good color match

Customer avatar
boysmommy
fromOhio, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
My husband never had a beard before this Movember challenge so we were shocked at all the gray! The just for men beard and mustache color I received free from Smiley360 was great to use! It combed through easily, didn't stain his skin, and best of all no one suspected he colored it! The color blended very well with his natural color. The only negative was that as his beard grew the grays did too so it would be necessary to recolor often.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013

this product worked great.

Customer avatar
chris77
fromPlano, Il
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Yearly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product to use whether you need to color the greys or just want to try a new color. I didn't have any gray to color, but wanted to try a new color. Ive colored my hair before, so i thought id color my beard. It turned out well. I also liked how they gave you everything you needed to get the coloring done. It even came with gloves and a mixing tray. This product does what it says.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Works Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2013

Very consistent product

Customer avatar
kent280
fromTampa, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Have used this product for years and will continue to do so for many more.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2013

Good product, but will fade

Customer avatar
DavidinVa
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
JFM is the only beard coloring product on the market. It was better several years ago before they changed the formula. The coloring will begin to fade after several days, so to maintain the color, reapplying is necessary before it grows out.
On the plus side, it's pretty easy to use and it is the only product out there.
I'm able to get three uses per package. Can't figure out why they can't package it with larger quantities.
ProsEasy to use, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, not enough product in package
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>