Customer reviews for Just For Men Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown

Just For Men Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown

Brush-in gel penetrates coarse facial hair. Each shade matches the same Just For Men head haircolor. Plus, you get multiple applications from one carton.
Overall rating:
4.443 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(253 reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 253 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
Recommended by 238 out of 24896%of reviewers loved this product!
Customer reviews for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Review 1 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 29, 2015

The best product out there for the job.

Customer avatar
BigDaddy
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried so many other products and this one is the best. The only thing that has happen to me on this product is when I open the box at home the both tubes are missing. It has to be more secure on the box just to keep this from happening. It is too easy to open.
ProsGets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, Gentle, Makes hair feel better
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 17, 2015

Works fast and so easy to use.

Customer avatar
Brad1002
fromOrange County, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:70%
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
Looks natural unless you leave it on too long. It last about 7 - 10 days. I have not had any issues with stained skin or irritation. Clean up splatters or spills quickly as it can stain counter tops and clothing.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, No Mess
ConsGets rid of too much gray, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 21, 2015

This product is grand and smooth

Customer avatar
Smiley425
fromPitman, NJ, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I have eczema on my upper lip and across eyebrows. When I use J4M mustache and beard it never irritates my skin! My eczema flares up during allergy season, stress, certain aftershaves or colognes, even my dog dander cause flare ups. But, this product never has irritated my skin!
I really recommend this to everyone!
One suggestion is a better way to measure equal parts of the color and activator rather than eye balling it.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMarch 28, 2015

Some grey left behind

Customer avatar
blackbeard
Color Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Some
All
Some
This product doesn't cover all of the grey hair upon completion of the procedure.
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray
Response from Just for MenBy KathyConsumer ResourcesApril 1, 2015
We are sorry to hear that the product didn't work for you. We would love to talk to you to find out why you did not receive satisfactory results. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-431-2610.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 25, 2015

Easy to use, fast, excellent results.

Customer avatar
BrownGhost
fromSuburban, Washington, D.C.
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product is is easy to use, fast acting and gives excellent results. what more could you ask for for this type of product? Also reasonable price for number of applications per package. Only thing I would like to see is a smaller brush applicator included.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
Conswould like a smaller applicator for touch ups
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2015

good product

Customer avatar
herbie29
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Easy to use and very good resukts. It doesnt seem as long lasting as it was a couple of years ago, but all in all a very good product .
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2015

Gets The Grey!

Customer avatar
SpecialK65
fromFort Lauderdale
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. I just wish it would last longer---But hair grows back!
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2015

Great product

Customer avatar
Musty
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, been using for years. Color needs to last longer.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 7, 2014

Excellent

Customer avatar
floyd
fromlos angeles
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
User submitted photo
Ive use the product for almost 5 year, softens my gootee and mustache, I use it almost weekly, highly recommended.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 20, 2014

Easy to use, natural color.

Customer avatar
SaintlyRascal99
fromPortland, OR, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just for Men looks so good that people do not think I color my beard. The color is excellent, looks natural and is easy to use.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 6, 2014

I have been using this product for many years!

Customer avatar
gmd252
fromDaytona Beach, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I have Ashy Brown hair so it took a few trials & errors for me to get the right shade to feel comfortable and natural with. For me, I found that the Dark Brown appears most natural, since my hair is not actually "brown".
It is sometimes difficult to judge the time for washing it out. If it isn't in long enough, it doesn't seem to last. If it is in too long, it is too dark.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, helps me to look the age i feel
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough, figure the time to get right shade, too long=too dark / too short=not lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 29, 2014

EASY TO USE

Customer avatar
GUARDIANONE
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
THIS PRODUCT WORKS VERY WELL. THE PRODUCT IS PACKAGED IN TUBES, SO YOU PREPARE ONLY THE AMOUNT YOU NEED, AND SAVE THE REST FOR FUTURE APPLICATIONS. THE PRODUCTS VISCOSITY IS PERFECT; THERE ARE NO RUNS OR DRIPS, AND THE COVERAGE IS GREAT. COMPLETELY COVERS ALL THE GRAY.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting, easy cleanup
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2014

Great product.

Customer avatar
Goldmarc
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I love Just for Men. I've been using it for over 15 years. I have also tried other products, they don't last as long and they don't cover as well.
ProsGentle, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsStains Skin, Messy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2014

Works Great

Customer avatar
GKTX2012
fromLubbock, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:80%
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Product worked great. Was easy to use and quick to use
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2014

I've used this product for years......testimony in itself

Customer avatar
Greekguy13
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used this product for years and have been able to judge the level of color by the timing......gives a natural effect.....great product!
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 21, 2014

Use this product foer the last 15 years

Customer avatar
Studman
fromBowleys Quarters, MD, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes me look 20 years younger, I Highly recommend this product to feel 20 years younger.
ProsColor looks natural, Works Fast, Gentle, Easy to use, Makes hair feel better, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Long Lasting
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 7, 2014

GREAT PRODUCT!

Customer avatar
FEIDTY
fromMILLERSBURG, PA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I HAVE BEEN USING JUST FOR MEN FOR ABOUT 7 YEARS NOW AND I AM VERY PLEASED. MY GRAY HAS INCREASED BUT I DON'T MIND BECAUSE WHEN I WANT TO GO GRAY FREE I KNOW I CAN COUNT ON JUST FOR MEN TO TAKE CAR OF THE JOB IN LESS THAN 10 MINUTES.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 7, 2014

Covers the grey!

Customer avatar
Inspector941
fromRoseville, MN, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:20%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
This works very well and looks natural. I wish it was available in a larger size.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2014

This product is easy to use.

Customer avatar
EddieG
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product over 10 years. It has changed packaging but still maintained the ease to use. If I was not satisfied with the overall experience I would have stopped using a long time ago.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsStains Skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just For Men Mustache & Beard - Dark Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2014

Easy as 1 2 3

Customer avatar
SoCalLatino
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
User submitted photo
Love it makes me feel and look younger i highly recommend it
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>