Customer reviews for Just For Men Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black

Just For Men Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black

Targets only the gray hair. Replaces it with subtle tones. Matches your own natural color in 5 easy minutes. No damaging ammonia and special conditioners protect hair while you color.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Recommended by 108 out of 11693%of reviewers loved this product!
Customer reviews for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Review 61 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 22, 2012

Stain on skin

Customer avatar
lolopinoy
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stained on skin, hard to remove, last 3 - 4 regular shampoo before strain completely disappear. Price per bottle growing faster than my hair and the value of coupon is now only half of what it used to be.
Any recommendations on what to use to remove stain on skin?
ProsMakes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Drip/Runs
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 22, 2012

This produce works really well...

Customer avatar
Farlo56
fromWest New York, NJ, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I like using this hair color because it not only covers the gray hairs but is also conditioning. My hair is very soft and shiny.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 26, 2012

its good

Customer avatar
Tony61
fromOcala, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:20%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
its good,but is a little messy,stains everthing it touchs,and does not cover all my grey hairs some are tough
ProsGentle, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Drip/Runs, Color doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray, Too Light
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2012

just for men

Customer avatar
rocky35
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
haircoor for man sweepstakes abbreviated official rules and $2 coupons discanunt is god.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsToo Dark
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2013

nice

Customer avatar
stranger
fromIndia
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
works great but stain no other problemss.....natural colour etc etc etc
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Drip/Runs
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy Consumer ResourcesJanuary 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Try the following to remove stains from your skin. Any kind of ashes (cigarette, BBQ, fireplace, etc) - mix into a thick paste with a little water, rub onto the stains then wipe away with a damp cloth. You can also try hydrogen peroxide, toothpaste, astringent, cold cream, a hair coloring stain remover (can be found in the hair coloring section of a drug store), or rubbing alcohol.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJanuary 9, 2013

Real Black

Customer avatar
Rancher
fromSW
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Very Little
All
Very Little
This product does not cover your grey.
You will still have 1-2inch roots, temple and neck.
You can keep it on 5 min or 25 min and it does not work.
You can us it once 4 weeks or one time each week and it does not work.
It only cover it the very 1st time and then it will not cover ant more that what it did then.
So unless you plan to let all your grey come out and cover it every other month ( one month grey & one Black ) your friends will know you cover you hair.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy Consumer ResourcesJanuary 10, 2013
We would love to talk to you to find out why you did not receive satisfactory results. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-431-2610 between 9AM – 5PM Monday to Thursday or 9AM – 1:30PM on Fridays.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2013

Overall Good...

Customer avatar
IggyPop
fromPasadena, CA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Yearly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Overall easy to use, gloves not that great? Got the color on my fingertips & nails, a bit messy?
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural
ConsStains Skin, gloves too thin
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy Consumer ResourcesJanuary 16, 2013
We would want to thank you for sharing your feelings about Just For Men. We've passed your comments on to the team.

There are a few home and store remedies to remove stains. Any kind of ashes (cigarette, BBQ, fireplace, etc) - mix into a thick paste with a little water, rub onto the stains then wipe away with a damp cloth. You can also try hydrogen peroxide, toothpaste, astringent, cold cream, a hair coloring stain remover (can be found in the hair coloring section of a drug store), or rubbing alcohol. You may want to use the recommended with an old toothbrush to remove stains from your nails.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2013

The best Product

Customer avatar
body
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I have been used for long time this products , are excellent , is the only brand to thrust... thank you very much
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2013

This product is a must for everyone, great results.

Customer avatar
MrWonderful27
fromCalifornia
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
This product is quick and easy, does a fantastic job, performs as advertised.
ProsColor looks natural, Works Fast, Easy to use, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 17, 2013

worryless application

Customer avatar
Panama
fromLittleton, CO, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I am 58 years old and my daughter told me that I shouldn't let myself fall into the common expectation that greying is acceptable. She encouraged me to try "Just for Men". To be quite honest I was impressed with the products results and it has provided me with a sense of confidence that allows me feel good about my appearance. I am a business professional in great physical health and I deal with a diverse spectrum of clients daily, being able to approach and deal with them without being viewed as an old man makes my professional life extremely easy.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 18, 2013

Happier

Customer avatar
Chasman
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I was getting tired of looking in the mirror and seeing all white , and saying I don't feel that old. Thanks to Just For Men , I am happier when I look in the mirror.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 18, 2013

Excellent product for my use.Ronnie

Customer avatar
sappoon
fromRialto, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
this product for me is an excellent product for getting rid of the grey is Great,I will recommend this product to all of my friends and associates,thanks Just For Men.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 22, 2013

The coverage of Gray is very good

Customer avatar
LessGray
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
The solution works very well and does not look fake. Only thing with the product is that they changed the glove. The glove that come with it are cheap and make it harder to use.
ProsGets rid of desired amount of gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 23, 2013

This is a good product and easy to use.

Customer avatar
Elvisfan
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I first used this color to darken my hair from brown to black for a Halloween party I attended dressed as Elvis. I works well but you have to make sure to cover your entire head and pay attention to your hairline and roots (a small paintbrush like the ones used in a salon would help) If you're not thorough some of your natural color will peek out, especially if your hair is slightly long. I use both shampoo and conditioner for color treated hair so the color lasts a few weeks. I've read reviews that the product is messy bit so far I haven't had that problem. To avoid staining your skin follow the directions thoroughly.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Works Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2013

Suggestion

Customer avatar
48YearMan
fromKahului, HI, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I wish the formula wasn't so watery. I wish it was thicker like mousse.
ProsEasy to use, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Drip/Runs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 1, 2013

Very good product but price is going up quickly.

Customer avatar
masghar67
fromBronx, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Very good product but price is going up quickly. I will definitely recommend to others.
ProsMakes hair feel better
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 1, 2013

easy, quick, effective, inepensive, great results

Customer avatar
Rooster5003
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
For my use, I find it easy and quick to apply. Using the enclosed glove (though I miss the fit of the latex gloves), I first apply the mixture around my hair line where it is noticeably white first. The nozzle makes this process simple and easy to manage. I then work my way toward the back and around my ears... I do this by putting a sufficient amount into my scalp then massaging the solution deep into my scalp with my gloved hands. I finish up by combing the solution through. I wait five minutes then shampoo it out. My hair stylist will charge me several times more for the same results.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, comes like a kit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 9, 2013

Product is excellent

Customer avatar
Suri
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
My husband has been using this product for over 10 years and s extremely satisfies with it. However, the coupons you send are practically impossible to print and the installer is not compatible to all computers. Hope you send a link with the coupon that can be printed instead of installing a software. Please make this customer friendly and you will the best company in the market.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Drip/Runs, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 9, 2013

color

Customer avatar
lubak
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent product.willuse regularly and well satisfied.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Just For Men Original Formula Haircolor - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 17, 2013

GOOD PRODUCT

Customer avatar
Horsemom
fromMississippi, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Yearly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using for several years to cover sunblesching on my horses at show time. Really enjoy how quick it works and it holds up several weeks during the show season.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsStains Skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>