Customer reviews for Just For Men Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black

Just For Men Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black

No mixing, no mess. Radically easy to use. Just comb in, wait 10 minutes, rinse out. Foolproof: stops at your target color flawlessly every time. Our gentlest hair color ever - no ammonia, no peroxide.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
Recommended by 38 out of 5372%of reviewers loved this product!
Customer reviews for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Review 1 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2014

easy to use no prob

Customer avatar
zenabutt
fromnew orleans
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
kinda costley when used every 3 weeks could use more coupons
ProsGentle, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsDrip/Runs
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 29, 2013

No more clock watching

Customer avatar
dm1957
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trying to keep track of time was a drag and confusing.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Drip/Runs
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 11, 2013

Good product

Customer avatar
DaKing
fromSanta Barbara, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Only thing I would suggest is that the gloves are bigger
ProsGets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray, Too Dark
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 11, 2013

I love the new version of just for men, in the tube it's easier handle, less mess, it drys faster, I don't have to do day-to-day application.

Customer avatar
Delano
fromSouth Pasadena, Florida
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just for men is genuine product, it does a great job. I would recommend to anyone who is graying. It takes me back to my youth---it helps to maintain and enhance my youthfulness.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting, it does a formable job
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 4, 2013

good

Customer avatar
willie55
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use, it looks so natural and work fast.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Doesn't get rid of enough gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 4, 2013

ease of use is key for me. Used to use shampoo in version, but find the comb much easier and less color left on skin!

Customer avatar
DAC62
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I love the product & use it to color my boyfriend's hair regularly. comb-in process is much easier than the shampoo in version and using my gloved hands/fingers.
Not sure I am convinced re shuts off when target color reached. Not sure I understand that part really. I just apply like I always did any of the Just for Men products and let it sit on hair a few minutes after I have covered the entire head of hair.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough, Too Dark
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 22, 2013

good product, good price

Customer avatar
Anonymous
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product, good price, good results, good looking
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedNovember 13, 2013

This doesn't dye your hair as long as the original product

Customer avatar
danLV1
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
The autostop applicator is great, it allows application easily but the product wears off and doesn't cover as well as the original manual mix product.
ProsNo Mess
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy Consumer ResourcesNovember 18, 2013
We would love to talk to you to find out why you did not receive satisfactory results. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-431-2610 between 9AM – 5PM Monday to Thursday EST or 9AM – 1:30PM EST on Fridays.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2013

I am very satisfied with this product

Customer avatar
Duque
fromDiamond Bar, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very satisfied with this product and I highly recommend it to friends and family.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2013

Very easy to use, no mess!

Customer avatar
dicoman
fromMissoula, MT, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Yearly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
If you like having alittle gray, this is this product to use! Applies easily, with no messs!
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2013

The product does an adequate job

Customer avatar
JohnR
Age:45-54
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
I like this product best over its competitors. Its shortfalls are that the included come to apply the product is too cumbersome and doesn't work well. You get better results of applying the hair color using a separate big comb. Additionally I always have grey that isn't covered or doesn't respond even though I leave the color on longer.
ProsGentle, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 1, 2013

The best feature is it's ease of application and no mess!

Customer avatar
Troutman
fromBensalem, PA 19020, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
Everything is good about this product except the color does not last long. My hair starts turning grey just after a week! I have gone back to using the the shampoo product. It lasts at least two weeks or longer before my hair starts turning grey. I wish you could make the application of the shampoo product easier like that of auto stop. Why not make an applicator for the shampoo product like the one used in Auto Stop???????
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy Consumer Resources (800)431-2610November 4, 2013
We want to thank you for your review. We recommend using a shampoo made expressly for color treated hair and a conditioner which helps seal in color. Some shampoos or bar soaps can be harsh and actually fade the color from the hair. Water chemistry can also impact color results. Alkaline water can make color fade fast. If you notice the color fading, we suggest reapplying the product.

We would want to thank you for sharing your feelings about AutoStop. We've passed your comments on to the team.

+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 30, 2013

This product is very easy to use

Customer avatar
AtlDad
fromGeorgia, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Overall - great product. Makes it very easy to apply. I like not having to worry if it stays on to long. I use petroleum jelly around hairline and on top of ears to minimize skin staining. Even if the skin is stained a little - it will normally wash off the next day or one can use rubbing alcohol. Again very happy with the product - only request would like it to last a little longer between applications.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2013

It's superior to all others I've used

Customer avatar
Phil
fromClarkston, MI 48346, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I like this better than Touch of Gray. It's superior to all others I've used. Easy and natural.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedOctober 11, 2013

aUTOSTOP IS A GREAT IDEA.

Customer avatar
Hoss
Color Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Some
All
Some
The product did not prove to cover the grey sides and washed off after shower.
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy Consumer Resources (800-431-2610)October 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sides, hairline and temple areas are known to be resistant. To gain the most concentrated time on these areas, we suggest you initially apply AutoStop to the sides. We recommend you use a shampoo that is specifically for color-treated hair to keep the color fresh and vibrant. In addition, use a conditioner to help seal in the color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 9, 2013

This product is the best that i have used.

Customer avatar
Cal19
fromChapel Hill,NC
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I recommend this product . It is easy to apply and gives my hair thr proper coloring that i like. Looks natural and as though the hair has no coloring added.Great product!
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 9, 2013

Works great!

Customer avatar
KSport120
fromWichita, KS, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
It covers whatever amount of grey desired. Is easy to use and doesn't smell bad or make a big mess.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, inexpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedSeptember 25, 2013

does not last

Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPortland, OR, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Very Little
All
Very Little
doesn't last,poor color,not as rich,and deep as the shampoo.
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray, Too Light
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 25, 2013

Ease of use and great all coverage results!

Customer avatar
Almighty45
fromCoolidge, AZ, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
Love this product!! Coupons very important if purchasing on a regular basis. It goes on easy and aplicator is so easy to use!
No mixing... and no fuss. Just great results!
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, gloves are way too big and flimsy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 11, 2013

Good product but messy to use

Customer avatar
FarBill
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
Color is good but you need to be careful of getting the dye on clothing, counter tops, and your skin. Difficult to get off if not done almost instantly.
Lasts 2-3 weeks.
ProsGets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Drip/Runs, Color doesn't last long enough, Too Dark
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>