Customer reviews for Just For Men Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black

Just For Men Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black

No mixing, no mess. Radically easy to use. Just comb in, wait 10 minutes, rinse out. Foolproof: stops at your target color flawlessly every time. Our gentlest hair color ever - no ammonia, no peroxide.
Overall rating:
4.115 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
Recommended by 70 out of 8780%of reviewers loved this product!
Customer reviews for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Review 1 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 30, 2015

Good product for removing gray

Customer avatar
Rick5
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
This product is easy to use but the comb does not work well with very short hair. I use my hands to spread evenly. The color does not last long enough because some of the gray is rinsed out after each time your hair is washed. Also leaves hair looking dull not shiny after use.
ProsEasy to use, Works Fast
ConsToo Dark, Stains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough, does not look natural
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 22, 2015

Going For Grant Or Shooting For Clooney

Customer avatar
Nuwanda
fromKalamazoo, MI, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
This is a much more user-friendly product than the usual two-step, mixing variety. Peripheral skin staining is virtually non-existent and it has a somewhat pleasant smell. It does, however, seem to leave quite a lot of your hair fairly grey. This is not necessarily a bad thing; it gives it a certain aire of "believability" that the two-step product can lack, particularly for older gentlemen. But you are definitely going to still see some grey, especially if you have a lot of it. So, your go-to product really depends on what your color goals are. This is probably as close as you're going to get to that perfect Clooneyesque mix of salt and pepper in an off the shelf product. It is similar to Touch Of Gray, but whereas Touch Of Gray Real Black seems to fade to a strange brownish-blonde tone, Autostop Real Black initially turns your grey a dark charcoal color with a definite blue undertone. After about a week the blue tones fade significantly and I find the end result to be more convincing overall than Touch Of Gray, at least over time.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Works Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 31, 2015

Fantastic Product

Customer avatar
Ilovezins
fromSan Mateo, CA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Tried this for the first time two weeks ago; worked perfectly and had ZERO problems - no staining, good coverage, easy to use.
I wish I had found this a long time ago - much easier than Grecian and lasts significantly longer with no bad smells.
Highly recommend this.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMarch 30, 2015

use more than one time

Customer avatar
junior12345
fromMemphis, TN, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this product has great features but not enough coupon. You should give coupon weekly or once a month.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy KathyConsumer ResourcesApril 1, 2015
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. To get coupons emailed to you, you can register your information at: http://www.justformen.com/insider
Thanks again for your feedback!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 27, 2015

Product doesn't work well

Customer avatar
Mega
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Some
All
Some
The full darkness of the shade does not develop. The comb teeth are not wide enough for Black men.
ProsEasy to use
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray, Too Light, comb not practical for black men.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy KathyConsumer ResourcesFebruary 2, 2015
We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. If you feel that the color isn't dark enough, you may want to go a shade darker. The next darker shade is Jet Black. You may also want to try our Just For Men Original Formula in Real or Jet Black. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 25, 2015

easy to use

Customer avatar
jose07
fromCanóvanas, Canóvanas 00729, Puerto Rico
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use, no mess, looks natural.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural
ConsToo Dark
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2015

GREAT USE FOR 30 YEARS

Customer avatar
JAYKOOL
fromNew Orleans, LA, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT I HAVE USED IT FOR 30 YEARS AND WILLCONTINUE,MY FRIENDS LOVE IT TOO.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting, love it
ConsStains Skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2015

Ok. Could be better.

Customer avatar
JNIII
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
It would help to have a better applicator for thinning hair. Parts of my scalp get stained and it's not easy to remove. Not a good look.
A side note. A better way to deliver your email coupons would be nice. My computer blocks your printer driver.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 10, 2015

if you are looking for a natural look this is it!

Customer avatar
sdiamond2
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:1st Time
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. What a difference this rinse made.
My husband started spotting grays that he wasn't to happy about. He was hesitant to dye it but he was contemplating it. So me getting this sample was a blessing in disguise. After trying it we couldn't believe how good it came out. Very natural looking. He was happy with the results and will continue to use it again.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 9, 2015

This product is awesome, easy to use great results

Customer avatar
Felix
fromSan Antonio, TX,USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
From opening the box to setting up applying and washing off it all was very easy. My wife talked me into this, I was not sure about it. Well after?? I love the results!! I have continued to buy the product myself and everytime it wears off I'm in a hurry to apply it again!! I am most definitely a big fan of this product!! Thank you
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 9, 2015

Wish I could have given it a try!

Customer avatar
brllove
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unfortunately right before I received my kit I was informed by my doctor that I have Seborrheic dermatitis and cannot use the product until it is under control thru special medicated shampoo as it could really hurt my scalp. I did let Smiley know about this as soon as I found out and before the kit arrived. Really wish I could have tried the product. Sorry... :(
"I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 8, 2015

Fool proof for sure!

Customer avatar
Jazzy102271
fromPensacola, FL
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This product is easy to use, fast, and can easily be applied by yourself. Fool proof application for sure, the easy of the comb and squeeze combination is genius! Very little clean up and no mess is the cherry on top! My hubby was my test subject and he was a trooper and in the end he LOVED it and wants to keep using it! I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own."
ProsNo Mess, Works Fast, Easy to use, Gets rid of desired amount of gray
ConsStains Skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 7, 2015

This product is great

Customer avatar
jdm46
fromWellington, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I love this product. It was easy to use and covered all my gray hair
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 6, 2015

Easy to Use

Customer avatar
swest72766
fromLexington, NC, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Some
All
Some
This is the first product of this kind I have ever used and it was easy and surprisingly not messy, looked very natural!
"I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own."
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 6, 2015

Amazing product

Customer avatar
cyndee416
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:20%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I am a member of the Smiley 360 group I recieved the Just for men for free and my opinions are 100% my own.I used this product on my husband in the shade Real Black.This stuff is awesome no mixing required just open and apply and in ten minutes time your grey is gone!...I can't stop talking about this product.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2015

Very Easy To Use

Customer avatar
Edward1215
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:25-34
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:1st Time
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I'm 32 years old and started to go gray about the age of 18 although its bothersome I never thought about coloring my hair but when the chance came up to try Just For Men AutoStop free for testing purposes I figured what the heck I have nothing to lose. I found it very easy to apply and I liked the fact that I didn't have to mix anything. Just for Men worked pretty good on removing most of my grays I think it would have been more effective if I used another bottle because my hair is pretty thick and I felt like some parts of my hair weren't saturated enough. Next time I will be using a shade lighter because I think real black was to dark for me, after a few washes it wasn't as bold anymore and my hair looked better. Overall I think it worked effectively and I will definitely purchase it the future.
I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsToo Dark
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 1, 2015

Works as advertised

Customer avatar
ednmi14
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
This product is very easy to use and not messy at all. You can actually just comb the grey areas and not your whole head if needed. I tried this out and it works just as advertised. The color starts wearing after about 2 weeks of daily shampooing so you will need to reapply at that point. I use gloves so not to stain my hands. The result color is very natural look. It does a pretty good job for the price. Already bought and used 2 more kits as I need to reapply every 2 to 3 weeks. It takes 10 minutes. No mess or stain on the skin. Just attach the comb applicator onto the tube, comb it in, 10 minutes later, jump into the shower and get the natural hair look afterwards. I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 22, 2014

This product is great

Customer avatar
m107029
fromNorthfield, NJ, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Yearly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband loves this product. He loves it that it looks natural on him. Application was easy and it doesn't stain his skin. Would recommend this product to a friend. I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own.
ProsNo Mess, Color looks natural
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 22, 2014

Awesome

Customer avatar
sam89
fromYates Center, KS 66783, USA
Age:18-24
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
"I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own." I love my new hair and how much younger i look thanks!
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just For Men AutoStop - Real Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 22, 2014

great product

Customer avatar
DougS
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this product free for testing purposes from smiley360 all my opinions are 100% my own. I really liked this product it works fast without over coloring and it wiped out all my grays. I have been recommending this product to all the males I know. This is definitely the best men's hair dye I've ever tried it has Avery natural look which definitely makes me happy.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>