Customer reviews for Just For Men Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown

Just For Men Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown

No mixing, no mess. Radically easy to use. Just comb in, wait 10 minutes, rinse out. Foolproof: stops at your target color flawlessly every time. Our gentlest hair color ever - no ammonia, no peroxide.
Overall rating:
3.964 / 5
4
 / 
5
(193 reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
15
1 Star
18
Recommended by 143 out of 18478%of reviewers loved this product!
Customer reviews for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Review 1 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2016

This product works great

Customer avatar
fromNj
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
at first a little darker but then blends I n fine last a couple of months very happy with this product I have been using it for a couple of years. very satisfied.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, Gentle, Makes hair feel better
ConsToo Dark, a little to dark at first
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 30, 2016

YOU CAN'T GO WRONG

Customer avatar
fromPennsylvania, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I tried this product as soon as ot hit the market,and believe me it really does what it said it will do.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, Gentle, Makes hair feel better, use4ever
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 12, 2016

Easy to use

Customer avatar
fromHackensack, NJ, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works like it says it will. Looks very good I cover almost entire area but leave a little grey near temples and side burns for a more natural...somewhat more appropriate look for a guy my age.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, Gentle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 5, 2016

great4women2

Customer avatar
fromLittle Rock, AR, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I prefer Just for Men than the women's colors out there. I like the coverage and fading more than the roots that come with women's colors
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Gentle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 27, 2016

Works as advertised

Customer avatar
fromAthens
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I use a shade lighter than my natural hair color and it looks very natural.
ProsColor looks natural, Easy to use, Works Fast, Makes hair feel better
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 27, 2016

Good could be great

Customer avatar
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
There is not quite enough product to cover all hair!
ProsColor looks natural, Easy to use
Consnot enough color in tube
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 27, 2016

Works great

Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
Been using for a few years now. My wife notices a big difference and likes it, so I am sticking with it!
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Messy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 14, 2016

It covers 70% of gray

Customer avatar
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The tubes are too small, few applications, not long lasting
ProsColor looks natural, Easy to use, Works Fast, No Mess, Gentle
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy Kathy Consumer ResourcesMay 10, 2016
We would like to thank you for sharing your feelings about Just For Men Autostop. We are sorry to hear that the color isn't lasting. If you haven't tried this already, we suggest using a shampoo made especially for color treated hair. Some shampoos or bar soaps can be harsh and actually fade the color from the hair. Make sure to leave Autostop in for the full 10 minutes.
When it's not being left in for the full time, the color does not develop fully and is more likely to fade.

Our Autostop tubes contain 1.2 ounces of product, which is usually ideal for most male hair lengths. However, if you have longer hair, you may need to use two tubes of the product for full coverage.

We look forward to helping you achieve the best results possible using our product and appreciate your feedback.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 13, 2016

This product meets every claim it makes by covering grey completely, stopping automatically on the right color and easy to use.

Customer avatar
fromAustin, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
This is by far a superior product. This product meets every claim it makes by covering grey completely, stopping automatically on the right color and easy to use. I recommend this product to all my friends.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, Gentle, Makes hair feel better
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 4, 2016

Really like this product!!

Customer avatar
fromMcKinney, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Have used this product for two years now! Ease of use is great!!
ProsColor looks natural
Consleaves stain in shower even after cleaning shower
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 30, 2016

Works well but not for very long.

Customer avatar
fromLima, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
Works well but not for very long. Every two weeks I have to touch it up to be able to get the desired look.
ProsColor looks natural, Easy to use, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2016

easy and fast to use

Customer avatar
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
fast and easy to use. cover gray and looks natural
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, Gentle, Makes hair feel better
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2015

Great product

Customer avatar
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:20%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Does a good job and does not look artificial. It is easy to use with very little mess.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, No Mess
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 21, 2015

This is a consistently excellent product.

Customer avatar
fromMontgomery, AL 36108, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a consistently excellent product with predictable results.
The color is as desired and natural looking.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2015

Bring back the original!

Customer avatar
fromColorado
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colored my hair too dark the first time leaving on for 10 min. The second time I left on 5-6 min. with much better color results. After thoroughly washing and rinsing the dye came out on my towel! I definitely prefer the original product.
ProsEasy to use, Works Fast, No Mess
ConsToo Dark, Color doesn't last long enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy KathyConsumer ResourcesAugust 13, 2015
We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you are having a hard time finding your shade. You may want to go to: http://www.justformen.com/where-to-... to find a list of stores in your area that carry the shade you are looking for. Once again, thank you for sharing your comments.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 4, 2015

Good but not what I expected

Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Some
All
Some
I've used Just For Men several times and when I saw the new product I had to try it, however, the gray coverage is not what I expected, to me seems a little bit uneven even though I carefully applied the product on my hair.
ProsColor looks natural, Easy to use, Works Fast
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy KathyConsumer resourcesJuly 15, 2015
Thank you for your post. We are sorry to hear that you didn't get your desired results using Autostop. We would like to find out why it didn't work for you. Please call us when you get a chance - (800) 431-2610. Thanks again for letting us know what happened.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 25, 2015

I highly recommend this product

Customer avatar
fromLos Banos, CA, USA
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great results and it looks very natural. I would use it again
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, Gentle, Makes hair feel better
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 21, 2015

Too bad it needs to be applied twice !

Customer avatar
fromParis, France
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Some
All
Some
too bad it needs to be applied TWICE in order to get a satisfying coverage especially on the crown areas whereas the thickest gray hair is.
This means I have to apply JFM thoroughly once, wait for 20 minutes, then wash my hair.
Since too much gray hair is still remaining I have to redo the whole procedure another time in order to get a satisfying result.
ProsEasy to use
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray, Too Dark
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedApril 22, 2015

Didn't cover the gray.

Customer avatar
fromLebanon, PA, USA
Age:35-44
Color Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Some
All
Some
I was very excited to use the AutoStop since I have used Just for Men previously. The ease of use was great, but the gray coverage was horrible. I used the Light Brown with the provided comb applicator; waited 10 minutes, and then washed my hair. Both my wife and daughter immediately commented that they couldn't even tell I used anything. The next day I applied the Light Brown again, this time using the gloves to try to get better coverage, but again, disappointed.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy KathyConsumer ResourcesApril 28, 2015
We are sorry to hear that Autostop didn't work for you. We would love to talk to you to find out why this happened. When you have a moment, please call us at (800) 431-2610. We definitely want to help fix this.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 22, 2015

good results, easy to do

Customer avatar
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
end result looks natural and it only takes 30 minutes
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural
ConsDrip/Runs
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>