Customer reviews for Just For Men Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown

Just For Men Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown

No mixing, no mess. Radically easy to use. Just comb in, wait 10 minutes, rinse out. Foolproof: stops at your target color flawlessly every time. Our gentlest hair color ever - no ammonia, no peroxide.
Overall rating:
3.914 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(175 reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
14
1 Star
18
Recommended by 127 out of 16677%of reviewers loved this product!
Customer reviews for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Review 1 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedApril 22, 2015

Didn't cover the gray.

Customer avatar
Speed
fromLebanon, PA, USA
Age:35-44
Color Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Some
All
Some
I was very excited to use the AutoStop since I have used Just for Men previously. The ease of use was great, but the gray coverage was horrible. I used the Light Brown with the provided comb applicator; waited 10 minutes, and then washed my hair. Both my wife and daughter immediately commented that they couldn't even tell I used anything. The next day I applied the Light Brown again, this time using the gloves to try to get better coverage, but again, disappointed.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 22, 2015

good results, easy to do

Customer avatar
JPrescott
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
end result looks natural and it only takes 30 minutes
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural
ConsDrip/Runs
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 27, 2015

This product does what it says it will do. It colors my hair/stach

Customer avatar
LittleJohn
fromMurfreesboro, TN, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
This product does what it says it will do. It colors my hair/stach
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Messy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 25, 2015

Real easy to use.

Customer avatar
joecruiser
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
No mixing makes this a great product. Having to have it in for 10 mins vs. 5 mins is not hta big of a deal.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural
Constoo long application
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2015

Best product on the market!

Customer avatar
MrEntertainer
fromDowners Grove,IL
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It consistently does a great job! wished it would have come out years ago. Hand application is the easiest. The little comb applicator leaves a lot to be desired!
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2015

Auto-Stop is the best!

Customer avatar
JBM3314
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use auto stop on my beard. It is the best innovation ever. I used to use your beard color, but gave up after a number of years because it is so hard to control how dark it gets and such a hassle to use. I love the auto-stop!
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2015

This product has a good color match for my hair.

Customer avatar
john58
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
I was happy when you came out with the auto-stop version. It is a lot less hassle and it seems to color my hair more evenly.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 11, 2015

Natural color and Easy to Use

Customer avatar
JDKazz
fromJohnstown, CO, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thanks to Smiley360 for the opportunity to try this product for free (my opinions are my own.) I've wanted to color my hubby's hair for quite some time and he's had a lot of pressure from my three young adult children (who love coloring their own hair!) just to try it once and see if he liked it. Well, you can't beat free, so he gracefully gave in.
The process was simple, although the directions on the package could have been easier to follow. I get that they were trying to put each step with applicable pictures but all the languages together was a bit confusing. The actual coloring was so simple I wonder why women's coloring products don't come with a comb. Just put the attachment on the tube and off you go, smooth and easy and with completely coverage. No fuss, no muss, no drips. It only took me about five minutes to apply the hair color, and only ten minutes to the perfect color!
My hubby was pleasantly surprised, to say the least. He had totally gray hair, so he was afraid it was going to turn his hair a color that would look unnatural on him. The light brown was perfect. It worked with the gray hair to darken his look without any sign of brassiness. So handsome! He's thrilled, and I'm thrilled, and the kids are all over the moon that their dad has stepped into the twenty-first century.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 9, 2015

The product was easy to use.

Customer avatar
teewee
fromMilford, IN 46542, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1st Time
Color Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
None
All
None
We tried the light brown Just For Men Autostop. It was very easy to use but it did not perform the way we thought it would. We did step 2 just to cover the gray and it did not do that! It darkened the other hair and did nothing to the gray. I do not think we will try this product again, not a positive experience. Thank you smiley360 for the chance to try it.
ProsGentle, Easy to use
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray, Too Dark, didn't get rid of any of the gray
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy KathyConsumer ResourcesJanuary 14, 2015
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We have found that if you have 50% gray or more, it's best to choose a shade closest to your natural hair color. If you have less then 50% gray, choose one shade lighter. It's also a good idea to use a shampoo for color treated hair. I hope this information is helpful and hopefully you can give us another try in the future!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJanuary 9, 2015

Fast but doesn't stay long

Customer avatar
UberLisa
fromAbilene, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:1st Time
Color Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Very Little
All
Very Little
My husband tried this product, and while it was easy to apply and added to the shade of his hair a little, maybe he just has way too many gray hairs. I noticed it did a very poor job of covering all of his grays, and the coloring didn't last very long. I received this product for free from Smiley360, and we do enjoy trying new products, but this one was just not for us.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 2, 2015

Impressed

Customer avatar
CandacePie
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:35-44
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:1st Time
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
I actually received this free to try and review. I decided to try it on my father since he is mostly gray. Besides having a blast doing it, it was really easy and fun to do. Very little chance of making a mess and clean up with super easy. My step mother and I couldn't believe how much younger it made him look! At least 10 years younger! I definitely would recommend this!
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 28, 2014

Great Product

Customer avatar
Younger
fromRoanoke, VA, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:1st Time
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I really had mixed feelings on doing this but glad I did. My hair had a lot of gray on the sides and some on the top. I used the medium brown, did just like the instructions said and the result was fantastic. Really covered the gray. I was shocked that it worked. It took some time to get use to it but now all is just great. I look 20 years younger sure wish I felt it.
Sense this is my first try I don't know yet on how long it will last.
Will use again.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 26, 2014

Works Great

Customer avatar
Killer103B
fromAuburn, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:1st Time
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
I've used several different brands of gray coverage and have never found anything that I have liked. This worked great and I will continue to use it! I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own.
ProsEasy to use, Makes hair feel better, Gets rid of desired amount of gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 22, 2014

Easy to use but darker than expected

Customer avatar
Dhjax
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1st Time
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
I should have chosen one shade lighter as the color that is closest to my natural hair color resulted in a slight darkening to my hair color, not unpleasant but not what I wanted. Although it doesnt completely cover the grey I feel it covered ok and it resulted in a natural look which I prefer. Also it was easy to use and I like that it has no ammonia in it. I'd try it again, just in a lighter shade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2014

Not as easy as Expected.

Customer avatar
akpaul
fromFairbanks, AK, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
50%
All
50%
User submitted photo
Ok so tried the "Just For Men, Autostop". It was very messy to apply. I would not recommend doing it without someone else prepared to remove any on the skin as quick as possible and to help apply to the back so you do not get it on your neck.
The comb in applicator would be better if someone else was applying it for you.
I followed the instructions but did not have shampoo for colored hair. Results where not as effective as I would like. But possible leaving on longer might have brought better results.
Not something I would use, but if someone wants minimal results to hide some gray, it would probably be a good product.
Does not compare as well as regular hair dye, but takes less time.
Have to sign up at site to get the $2.00 off coupon.
Did not come with Smiley360 Sharing Guide.
Talked with 1 person who was here thankfully. Had to get them to help get it off my skin. Told them I could not see much difference. Said they could see a slight difference after treatment was applied.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Drip/Runs
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2014

A bit messy for me.

Customer avatar
akpaul
fromFairbanks, AK, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
50%
All
50%
Ok so tried the "Just For Men, Autostop". It was very messy to apply. I would not recommend doing it without someone else prepared to remove any on the skin as quick as possible and to help apply to the back so you do not get it on your neck.
The comb in applicator would be better if someone else was applying it for you.
I followed the instructions but did not have shampoo for colored hair. Results where not as effective as I would like. But possible leaving on longer might have brought better results.
Not something I would use, but if someone wants minimal results to hide some gray, it would probably be a good product.
Does not compare as well as regular hair dye, but takes less time.
Have to sign up at site to get the $2.00 off coupon.
Did not come with Smiley360 Sharing Guide.
Talked with 1 person who was here thankfully. Had to get them to help get it off my skin. Told them I could not see much difference. Said they could see a slight difference after treatment was applied.
ProsColor looks natural, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Drip/Runs, Doesn't get rid of enough gray
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedNovember 17, 2014

Darken My Hair by Two Shades! UGH.

Customer avatar
Baldy531
fromBoston, MA, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have used the Just For Men's peroxide version for the past two years. I bought the new "air activate" product because the store was out of the original formula-- BIG MISTAKE. The new product over colored my hair by about two shades! I normally use HC-25. My hair looks more like HC-35. A lot darker. I checked the packaging and contents, twice, because I thought I bought the wrong shade . I didn't. I am extremely disappointed. DON"T BUY THIS NEW PRODUCT/FORMULA.
ProsGets rid of desired amount of gray
ConsMessy, Drip/Runs, Too Dark, long rinse time
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedOctober 14, 2014

complete waste of money

Customer avatar
Bridget
fromMichigan, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
None
All
None
Followed instructions exactly, no coverage whatsoever.
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2014

Didn't like results

Customer avatar
LiamS
fromCT
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I used auto stop 2 or 3 times the last few months of 2012. The color initially was too dark and then become reddish. I went back to original formula. People commented on how dark my hair was. In the sun it could look orange. Two people commented on how I must be Irish. It looks like there are more color choices now but I am hesitant to try again. I switched to original JFM ash brown and have been happy with the color but it is getting hard to find. I hope it is not being discontinued.
ProsEasy to use
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, Too Dark
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 3, 2014

Excellent product.

Customer avatar
Dennis3
fromRochester, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product that is fast and easy to use. Gray coverage could be a little better but all in all an excellent product that I use and recommend.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>