Customer reviews for Just For Men Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown

Just For Men Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown

No mixing, no mess. Radically easy to use. Just comb in, wait 10 minutes, rinse out. Foolproof: stops at your target color flawlessly every time. Our gentlest hair color ever - no ammonia, no peroxide.
Overall rating:
3.894 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
12
1 Star
18
Recommended by 118 out of 15477%of reviewers loved this product!
Customer reviews for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Review 1 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2014

A bit messy for me.

Customer avatar
akpaul
fromFairbanks, AK, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
50%
All
50%
Ok so tried the "Just For Men, Autostop". It was very messy to apply. I would not recommend doing it without someone else prepared to remove any on the skin as quick as possible and to help apply to the back so you do not get it on your neck.
The comb in applicator would be better if someone else was applying it for you.
I followed the instructions but did not have shampoo for colored hair. Results where not as effective as I would like. But possible leaving on longer might have brought better results.
Not something I would use, but if someone wants minimal results to hide some gray, it would probably be a good product.
Does not compare as well as regular hair dye, but takes less time.
Have to sign up at site to get the $2.00 off coupon.
Did not come with Smiley360 Sharing Guide.
Talked with 1 person who was here thankfully. Had to get them to help get it off my skin. Told them I could not see much difference. Said they could see a slight difference after treatment was applied.
ProsColor looks natural, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Messy, Drip/Runs, Doesn't get rid of enough gray
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedNovember 17, 2014

Darken My Hair by Two Shades! UGH.

Customer avatar
Baldy531
fromBoston, MA, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have used the Just For Men's peroxide version for the past two years. I bought the new "air activate" product because the store was out of the original formula-- BIG MISTAKE. The new product over colored my hair by about two shades! I normally use HC-25. My hair looks more like HC-35. A lot darker. I checked the packaging and contents, twice, because I thought I bought the wrong shade . I didn't. I am extremely disappointed. DON"T BUY THIS NEW PRODUCT/FORMULA.
ProsGets rid of desired amount of gray
ConsMessy, Drip/Runs, Too Dark, long rinse time
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedOctober 14, 2014

complete waste of money

Customer avatar
Bridget
fromMichigan, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
None
All
None
Followed instructions exactly, no coverage whatsoever.
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2014

Didn't like results

Customer avatar
LiamS
fromCT
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I used auto stop 2 or 3 times the last few months of 2012. The color initially was too dark and then become reddish. I went back to original formula. People commented on how dark my hair was. In the sun it could look orange. Two people commented on how I must be Irish. It looks like there are more color choices now but I am hesitant to try again. I switched to original JFM ash brown and have been happy with the color but it is getting hard to find. I hope it is not being discontinued.
ProsEasy to use
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, Too Dark
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 3, 2014

Excellent product.

Customer avatar
Dennis3
fromRochester, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product that is fast and easy to use. Gray coverage could be a little better but all in all an excellent product that I use and recommend.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 16, 2014

Easy to use and fast. Color does seem to fad too soon.

Customer avatar
sea870
fromArkansas, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
Comb it in where needed. Fast and easy. A person needs to be careful with drips and touching items that can stain. Can stain shower surround so be careful on rinsing and check the surround before getting out.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsMessy, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 16, 2014

So easy!

Customer avatar
Mooser
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
This product is easy to use. Even though it is "auto stop", we find that keeping it on a few minutes longer than the recommended 5 minutes gives us better coverage.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2014

Easy to Use

Customer avatar
Gary50
fromClayton, NC, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product easy to use, works in 10 minutes and does what it says it will do.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2014

where has this product been?

Customer avatar
drmarv
fromCasselberry, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
excellent. I'm so happy that so they discovered a simpler
method of applying Works well and looks good!
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsStains Skin, wait 10 min.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 2, 2014

Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown

Customer avatar
Don55
fromGilbert, AZ, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this for one year and no one even knows that I use it....I just don't show my age!
I love it! It is so quick, easy to use and gentle on my hair.
Gray hair never makes anyone look younger! Your hair color makes that happen....to look young!
Thanks,
Don
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2013

Almost But Not Quite

Customer avatar
Bruce757
fromQuincy, IL, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Autostop worked pretty well but left a large patch of grey in the back (my daughter said it looked like a raccoon's tail), even though I applied it there first.
Fortunately, a 2nd application to the stubborn area colored it.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2013

Easy to use

Customer avatar
grayguy60
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Auto stop covers a much or a s little gray hair as you want. You can adjust the coverage to your individual preference.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2013

Really like to use this product. Easy use.

Customer avatar
Docrok49
fromBrandon,ms.
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
I have used this product several times and I like it because it's easy to use. The color is uniform and colors just enough. I wish the coloring would last a little longer though. I would recommend this product to anyone who is trying get a better look and color part of their grey hair.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Gets rid of desired amount of gray
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2013

My Review

Customer avatar
Donham
fromTampa, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:Less than 10%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
I prefer the original Just for Men light brown even though it is more difficult to use that autostop. It covers the grey better, lasts longer and is less expensive.
ProsNo Mess, Gentle, Easy to use
ConsColor doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2013

very good product

Customer avatar
jubilee
fromIndiana, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
I like it best when I have a coupon for $2.00 off.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2013

Size Matters!

Customer avatar
beasoxfan
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like the product and it works well. I've noticed that with aging comes thinner hair and less of it (unfortunately). That being said, I use approximately half of the product and discard the rest as it cannot be reused. Since your product caters to "older men" perhaps you could consider reducing the amount of the product and thereby reducing cost to us users. Something for you to think about.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2013

Don' t worry about getting right color

Customer avatar
Mcacct
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Nice to put on and weight 5 minutes and not worry about over or under
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Works Fast
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 11, 2013

Product pretty much delivers what is promised

Customer avatar
DDDD
fromNC
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:80%
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice that it can't get over-colored. Pretty easy to use. ten minutes + might be a bit long, but again, since you aren't worried about color getting too dark----not that big a deal
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 11, 2013

Wouldn't use any other product!

Customer avatar
Beak
fromTN
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect solution to my grey situation. Fast, easy.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 11, 2013

Great

Customer avatar
dfry13
fromPennsauken Township, NJ, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:100%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
User submitted photo
At over 60 I hate Gray!@!! .Gets younger women,GREAT!!!
ProsNo Mess, Color looks natural, Works Fast, Gentle, Easy to use, Makes hair feel better, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Long Lasting
ConsMessy, Too Light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>