Customer reviews for Just For Men Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown

Just For Men Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown

No mixing, no mess. Radically easy to use. Just comb in, wait 10 minutes, rinse out. Foolproof: stops at your target color flawlessly every time. Our gentlest hair color ever - no ammonia, no peroxide.
Overall rating:
3.935 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(186 reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 186 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
15
1 Star
18
Recommended by 136 out of 17777%of reviewers loved this product!
Customer reviews for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Review 1 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 14, 2016

It covers 70% of gray

Customer avatar
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The tubes are too small, few applications, not long lasting
ProsColor looks natural, Easy to use, Works Fast, No Mess, Gentle
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 13, 2016

This product meets every claim it makes by covering grey completely, stopping automatically on the right color and easy to use.

Customer avatar
fromAustin, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
This is by far a superior product. This product meets every claim it makes by covering grey completely, stopping automatically on the right color and easy to use. I recommend this product to all my friends.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, Gentle, Makes hair feel better
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 4, 2016

Really like this product!!

Customer avatar
fromMcKinney, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Have used this product for two years now! Ease of use is great!!
ProsColor looks natural
Consleaves stain in shower even after cleaning shower
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 30, 2016

Works well but not for very long.

Customer avatar
fromLima, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
Works well but not for very long. Every two weeks I have to touch it up to be able to get the desired look.
ProsColor looks natural, Easy to use, Works Fast
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2016

easy and fast to use

Customer avatar
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
All
All
All
fast and easy to use. cover gray and looks natural
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, Gentle, Makes hair feel better
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2015

Great product

Customer avatar
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:20%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
Does a good job and does not look artificial. It is easy to use with very little mess.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, No Mess
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 21, 2015

This is a consistently excellent product.

Customer avatar
fromMontgomery, AL 36108, USA
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a consistently excellent product with predictable results.
The color is as desired and natural looking.
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use
ConsColor doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2015

Bring back the original!

Customer avatar
fromColorado
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:60%
Length of Use:Less Than 1 Year
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colored my hair too dark the first time leaving on for 10 min. The second time I left on 5-6 min. with much better color results. After thoroughly washing and rinsing the dye came out on my towel! I definitely prefer the original product.
ProsEasy to use, Works Fast, No Mess
ConsToo Dark, Color doesn't last long enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy KathyConsumer ResourcesAugust 13, 2015
We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you are having a hard time finding your shade. You may want to go to: http://www.justformen.com/where-to-... to find a list of stores in your area that carry the shade you are looking for. Once again, thank you for sharing your comments.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 4, 2015

Good but not what I expected

Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Color Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Some
All
Some
I've used Just For Men several times and when I saw the new product I had to try it, however, the gray coverage is not what I expected, to me seems a little bit uneven even though I carefully applied the product on my hair.
ProsColor looks natural, Easy to use, Works Fast
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray, Color doesn't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy KathyConsumer resourcesJuly 15, 2015
Thank you for your post. We are sorry to hear that you didn't get your desired results using Autostop. We would like to find out why it didn't work for you. Please call us when you get a chance - (800) 431-2610. Thanks again for letting us know what happened.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 25, 2015

I highly recommend this product

Customer avatar
fromLos Banos, CA, USA
Percentage of Grey:90%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great results and it looks very natural. I would use it again
ProsColor looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Easy to use, Works Fast, Long Lasting, No Mess, Gentle, Makes hair feel better
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 21, 2015

Too bad it needs to be applied twice !

Customer avatar
fromParis, France
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Some
All
Some
too bad it needs to be applied TWICE in order to get a satisfying coverage especially on the crown areas whereas the thickest gray hair is.
This means I have to apply JFM thoroughly once, wait for 20 minutes, then wash my hair.
Since too much gray hair is still remaining I have to redo the whole procedure another time in order to get a satisfying result.
ProsEasy to use
ConsStains Skin, Color doesn't last long enough, Doesn't get rid of enough gray, Too Dark
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedApril 22, 2015

Didn't cover the gray.

Customer avatar
fromLebanon, PA, USA
Age:35-44
Color Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Some
All
Some
I was very excited to use the AutoStop since I have used Just for Men previously. The ease of use was great, but the gray coverage was horrible. I used the Light Brown with the provided comb applicator; waited 10 minutes, and then washed my hair. Both my wife and daughter immediately commented that they couldn't even tell I used anything. The next day I applied the Light Brown again, this time using the gloves to try to get better coverage, but again, disappointed.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy KathyConsumer ResourcesApril 28, 2015
We are sorry to hear that Autostop didn't work for you. We would love to talk to you to find out why this happened. When you have a moment, please call us at (800) 431-2610. We definitely want to help fix this.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 22, 2015

good results, easy to do

Customer avatar
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1-5 Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
end result looks natural and it only takes 30 minutes
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural
ConsDrip/Runs
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 27, 2015

This product does what it says it will do. It colors my hair/stach

Customer avatar
fromMurfreesboro, TN, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:50%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
This product does what it says it will do. It colors my hair/stach
ProsGentle, Easy to use, Color looks natural, Works Fast
ConsStains Skin, Messy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 25, 2015

Real easy to use.

Customer avatar
Color Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
No mixing makes this a great product. Having to have it in for 10 mins vs. 5 mins is not hta big of a deal.
ProsEasy to use, Color looks natural
Constoo long application
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2015

Best product on the market!

Customer avatar
fromDowners Grove,IL
Age:Over 65
Percentage of Grey:40%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It consistently does a great job! wished it would have come out years ago. Hand application is the easiest. The little comb applicator leaves a lot to be desired!
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast, Long Lasting
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2015

Auto-Stop is the best!

Customer avatar
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use auto stop on my beard. It is the best innovation ever. I used to use your beard color, but gave up after a number of years because it is so hard to control how dark it gets and such a hassle to use. I love the auto-stop!
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 23, 2015

This product has a good color match for my hair.

Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:70%
Length of Use:5 Years or more
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
A lot
All
A lot
I was happy when you came out with the auto-stop version. It is a lot less hassle and it seems to color my hair more evenly.
ProsGentle, Easy to use, No Mess, Makes hair feel better, Color looks natural, Works Fast, Long Lasting
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 11, 2015

Natural color and Easy to Use

Customer avatar
fromJohnstown, CO, USA
Age:55-64
Percentage of Grey:80%
Length of Use:1st Time
Frequency of use:Monthly
Color Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
Almost All
All
Almost All
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thanks to Smiley360 for the opportunity to try this product for free (my opinions are my own.) I've wanted to color my hubby's hair for quite some time and he's had a lot of pressure from my three young adult children (who love coloring their own hair!) just to try it once and see if he liked it. Well, you can't beat free, so he gracefully gave in.
The process was simple, although the directions on the package could have been easier to follow. I get that they were trying to put each step with applicable pictures but all the languages together was a bit confusing. The actual coloring was so simple I wonder why women's coloring products don't come with a comb. Just put the attachment on the tube and off you go, smooth and easy and with completely coverage. No fuss, no muss, no drips. It only took me about five minutes to apply the hair color, and only ten minutes to the perfect color!
My hubby was pleasantly surprised, to say the least. He had totally gray hair, so he was afraid it was going to turn his hair a color that would look unnatural on him. The light brown was perfect. It worked with the gray hair to darken his look without any sign of brassiness. So handsome! He's thrilled, and I'm thrilled, and the kids are all over the moon that their dad has stepped into the twenty-first century.
ProsEasy to use, No Mess, Color looks natural, Gets rid of desired amount of gray, Works Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just For Men AutoStop - Light Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 9, 2015

The product was easy to use.

Customer avatar
fromMilford, IN 46542, USA
Age:45-54
Percentage of Grey:30%
Length of Use:1st Time
Color Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Coverage
None
None
All
None
We tried the light brown Just For Men Autostop. It was very easy to use but it did not perform the way we thought it would. We did step 2 just to cover the gray and it did not do that! It darkened the other hair and did nothing to the gray. I do not think we will try this product again, not a positive experience. Thank you smiley360 for the chance to try it.
ProsGentle, Easy to use
ConsDoesn't get rid of enough gray, Too Dark, didn't get rid of any of the gray
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Just for MenBy KathyConsumer ResourcesJanuary 14, 2015
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We have found that if you have 50% gray or more, it's best to choose a shade closest to your natural hair color. If you have less then 50% gray, choose one shade lighter. It's also a good idea to use a shampoo for color treated hair. I hope this information is helpful and hopefully you can give us another try in the future!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>